top of page
  • Writer's pictureANYA CINNAMON MACHIN

PRESS RELEASES

Updated: Apr 27, 2019

Press releases were a pretty big part of my production, not financially but to ensuring I built up an audience, from the begging of this academic year we set up a production company "MOVE film collective" and straight away we began discussing advertising and marketing strategies, this got me thinking about promoting my own film straight away, Once we were in the swing with or company we curated our very own payment scheme for funding where if you wanted to be on the website you could pay five pounds and receive advertisement online, I payed immediately and I wanted to ensure I was getting myself out there and pumicing online.


Following this I ensured to keep a social media presence on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Linked in and snapchat posting regular update son my film, also sharing any updated information on MOVE film collective website, Instagram and facebook. Its a big task of mine to ensure I keep up my social media presence and will ensure i'm doing everything to get my film noticed, i'm currently looking into small radio stations around Manchester or zines that might want to set up an interview, i've also been building connections online that i'm hoping to get advice on with gaining publicity and press involvement.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page