top of page
  • Writer's pictureANYA CINNAMON MACHIN

GET EVEN (BBC & NETFLIX)

Get even is a british teen thriller series, focusing on a group of teenage schoolgirls who expose bullies within there school. I had the honour of being offered to work on the set of Get Even a tv show aired on BBC and Netflix, I took on the role of location Marshall working across 5 locations in total over a 12 hour period. Get even set showed me how a large scale tv show production goes down and the ins and outs of how everything’s runs within a television set, on the particular day I was shooting we was doing the outdoor shots mainly drone footage.


My main job as location Marshall was to stand outside particular buildings and homes liaising between both the public and the crew, explaining to the public what we were working on, how to watch it and what we needed from them, there were few times throughout this experience where I had to take it into my own hand to defuse the situations where the public became annoyed with what was happening, I decided to work closely with the public on this day and try to reason with them at all times, explaining why e needed them to stay in there homes both for health and safety and so we could get the correct shot within our time slots at each given location, all while ensuring I get them in and out of there homes when they need to.

Throughout this day I had many opportunities to bond with cast and crew on set and make some great contacts for the future, I learnt a lot on this set and found my feet working within a television set in which I hadn’t had the opportunity to work on beforehand.





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page