top of page
  • Writer's pictureANYA CINNAMON MACHIN

NOTTINGHAM UNIVERSITY ADVERT

The Nottingham Unversirty Advert was a 5 day long trip to nottingham alongisde my favourite filmmakers, Director Jason Wingard, Producer Hannah Stevenson and Cinamatographer Martin Waine - This 5 day road trip was a real experiance for me and something that i'll always carry with me within my filmmaking experiance, I was extremly honoured to hgave been pciked for this oppertunity to just work alongside the three filmmakers i mentioned above, I learnt so much within this 5 days and worked across mutliple roles to ensure perfection on each shot and each scene.


Throughout the week we worked across 8 locations that varied from primary schools, hospitals, mother meetings, cafes and eco hosuing estates etc. I got to work on sound, assistant camera, lighting, health and saftey aspects, running and so on to ensure proffesionalism throughout, I was working extremly closely with Martin the cinemtographer throughout the week, Martin had his own equipment and a whole bunch at that, he had a trolley where at each location we would unload the van and load up the trolley at the start of the week it took around 6-7 minutes to fully load the trolly yet by the end of the week we were hitting 1 minute 30 seconds - 2 minutes on loading the trolly, we really became an incredible team and bounced off each other throughout the week.


This for me was an incredible oppertunity that i'm so greatful for it showed me how important a crew is and how important the relationship between the crew is, everyone puts in and in return you get out something your proud of, for me this was one of the first commercial projects I had worked on and I couldnt have wished for a better crew to have experianced it alongside, I loved every aspect from working alongside Jason, Hannah and Martin and every interveiwee we met, i learnt to keep a level mind at all times and truly listen and understand each persons story that they had to tell and how we could shoot it to the best of our ability. Below I’ve attached the short advert and each individual interveiw.











8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page