top of page
  • Writer's pictureANYA CINNAMON MACHIN

WORK EXPERIANCE @ THE PROLOGUE

I’ve been undertaking a work experience placement/internship with the prologue, working alongside Little Apple Co. since November 2017. This is an incredible opportunity for me to find my feet within a fast-paced business working around filmmaking.


The prologue is a publications outlet allowing children to create their own free personalized stories. My specialty within the business comes in four parts social media, cinematographer, researcher, and editor. Opportunities come from so many aspects of working alongside the prologue; from engaging with this company I’ve been given multiple resources, first being an incredible social hub at ‘We Work’ Spinningfileds, this is a space I can use to my advantage having 24/7 access to multiple office suites, and interview rooms.


I’ve also received some great contacts from working alongside the prologue, such as little apple that specializes in digital marketing, from this contact I met Cameron who is a fantastic filmmaker who’s worked for some huge companies and helping with the filmmaking and digital marketing within the prologues business. The types of content we’re working with are vlogs, blogs, photographs, multi-cam shoots, graphics, quotes, top tips, news, gifs and podcasts, this is giving me a huge variety of knowledge.


A recent brief I undertook was to create 5x 1-minute interview clips of the manager of The Prologue, this was in order to gain a larger audience on social media sites like Instagram using things alike subtitles to gain larger audiences, this is giving me opportunity to look into marketing and finding a wider audience, this will really help with my filmmaking practice in the future.


Many future projects are arising such as a primary school multi-cam shoot including 200 pupils, multiple short films of children stories they created, the beginning of a YouTube logging profile and an online blog presence, all giving me opportunities within the future.






7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page